Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Ill Phoebe

Today started off as most do when I visit Phoebe, with an early morning drive to Coldstream. I wasn't sure how Phoebe would be when I got there since she hasn't been well, but she seemed ok and cheery enough, Leanne was happy for me to take her to my sisters at Newcastle as planned.

We arrived at lunch time and Sam popped off to the shop to get some food in, we then had some sandwiches and grapes before heading off into the garden to play. Phoebe began strutting up and down thew pathway, occasionally sitting on the raised flower beds which were just the perfect height for her, I then took Sam's gym ball out into the garden where we rolled it between each other, Phoebe just laughed as the ball rolled towards her and let it bounce off of her!

Once back in the house we then had a tea party with Bunny before Andy, Sam's housemate, popped back to the house, Phoebe then became very cuddly and had to have constant contact, otherwise she started to cry, eventually she dropped off as I held her, this is the first time she has done this with me, it was a brilliant feeling being able to reassure her when she is ill when normally I wouldn't get a chance to living away.

I had to wake Phoebe up so I could make her some dinner, Sam had bought some spaghetti bolognese filled tortellini, a pack which had enough for two which I had planned on having some myself, but Phoebe had different ideas as she wolfed the lot! I then put Phoebe down to get her a yoghurt, when I got back into the living room she was lying on the floor totally shattered so we quickly finished eating and took a tired and upset Phoebe up for a quick bath before putting her to bed, she fell asleep immediately, I just hope the sleep does her some good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.