Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Ashington Triathlon

With Phoebe being ill yesterday I was wondering how she would sleep through the night, she seemed fine until I put her into her sleeping bag and then she became restless, at 4 am she woke and started shouting 'jooooooossssseeeeee' so I popped downstairs to get her bottle, she seemed happy after downing half the juice and fell back asleep, at 5 am I was awoken by Phoebe screaming and crying I picked her up and cuddled her to comfort her whilst sitting in my bed, before I knew it I woke at 7 with Phoebe's head on my chest as she cuddled up to me, we had both drifted off!

Sam then got back to the house after working a nightshift, and we quickly got ready to go and watch Andy in his first triathlon at Ashington. When we arrived we bumped into his girlfriend who was looking for the roundabout that was being used as a turning point on the bike lap, none of the marshals appeared to know where it was and by the time we found it Andy came cycling past heading back to the transition area. We then headed back to watch him complete the run, as we arrived he had just begun his last lap on the 5km run, he then finished in around 1:15:00.

We headed back to the house and I decided to take Phoebe to a soft play area, she had seemed quite quiet most of the morning so I thought I would try to cheer her up, there were hints of smiles but nothing compared to how giggly she seemed the last time we were here, she just seemed to tired. Again we headed back to the house and a sleepy Phoebe went back to bed for a nap.

Phoebe then woke once more, in a much happier mood, and we had a quick play after lunch before packing the car and heading back to Coldstream where I was dropping her off with her Nana and Papa. I then jumped back in the car, feeling like crap as I always do when I have to leave, and made the long trip back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.