Damp underfoot

Yes, it's raining. My clean windows and haircut saw to that. The last time it rained was the day after Dad cleaned my car ;-) All of which has made my autumn series a bit more challenging. Keen though I am, I wasn't going to lie around on the ground today.

We've seen quite a bit of vibrant autumn in most of my blips this week, reflecting 27 degree Celcius days with glorious colour and light. It's been punchy autumn, with an outward feel from lingering twilights and balmy temperatures.

Today we're reminded we're headed for winter with cool, flat light, falling temperatures (my ears told me so ;-) and steady rain. A much more reflective and inward looking feel, where you want to practice hunkering down for winter.

I had another idea but as the weather well and truly packed up this afternoon I didn't feel like going far from home. This double line of oaks lines one side of my local park. I'm sure there are plenty of blips in it but as is often the case, it can be hard to 'see' the familiar.

I've struggled to capture my feeling of autumn today. It took two trips down to the park and a fair amount of dampness and shivering. In the end my lowly Vignette app on my phone managed best. (The best $6 I've spent in a long time :-)

Now I'm off to cook a roast pear, chicken and goats cheese salad. Very autumnal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.