Human Voice

My basement holds for little over a year now an Harmonium. It belonged to my grandmother, got moved to my cousin a, but when she moved my cousin b was interested. Now cousin b has another harmonium in his house, and only has room for one, so he has to sell/destroy/give away/whatever his current one before this one fits.
Enter my basement.
He was supposed to pick it up somewhere round Christmas/new years... yes, that's 2006. I'm hoping to be able to make the exchange before that time this year :)

It does make for a good "lurch" playing toy though: the organ-like sound coming out of a basement sure gives you strange looks :D
It also is quite i nice blipping subject, although it was a bit dark downstairs. I went out to blip because it was sunny, and i ended up shooting high-iso shots in my basement.... I loved the Vox Humana stop. It (the name) makes me think of Springsteens "human touch".

quick Q:
Should i have posted this in black and white? I played with the colors for a while in photoshop, but ended up only slightly cropping some shade from the left. It looks really cool old school in black'n'white, but you miss the nice 'wood' feel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.