nina54

By nina

Morning coffee

This Monday morning couldn't have started better. When I was about to make breakfast I noticed that our freezer had somehow turned off. Just like that. At least that's what I heard.

I had to pick everything out because all the food wasn't frozen anymore. Then I had to dry the freezer from all the melting ice. It was a proper show for an hour. Not that I'd longed for doing all the other jobs that I had to do today. How fun!

So the only one who had time to enjoy the morning coffee was bluppet Nina.

-----

Happened later today after a long day of work: Timo and I went out to get some oxygen on a little walk in Espoon keskuspuisto. The birds were singing their hearts out and I had to stop and listen to one of them.

The song was so bright and clear. I'm not a ornithologist so I couldn't say what kind of bird it was. Suddenly the tune of the bird's song changed into a very complex melody. I thought it sounded exactly as the local ice cream truck's tune. It made me laugh so that tears splattered from my eyes.

Sometimes I get these hysterical laughing attacks. Timo looked at me and said that it is best that he stays quiet so that he don't make the situation worse. That made me laugh even more. Maybe all the jobs done today made me feel very light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.