Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Joe holds Apple

Or one of those massive pepper grinders that only small Italian waiters have.

Couple of firsts tonight.

First time speaking to Joe and G in the flesh. Not actually during this event itself (had to leave before the end), but waiting in Queen Street station afterwards. Offered them both a share from my poke of chips, but as the great blip diet is still on I couldn't possibly say if the offer was accepted by either.

There were other blippers there too and I'm just disappointed I didn't get a chance to speak to them - next time hopefully.

The presentation itself was mighty impressive and I'm sure there will be a few new recruits after tonight. I think one did actually sign up and post during the event which goes to show just how easy the whole thing is.

Even Euan activated his guest account so he can retaliate when his old man posts something less than complimentary about him (like this)

Looking forward to the next big blip community event that was announced tonight too. And apparently there's some sort of article in the Sunday Times this weekend (G made me say that)

Second first (!) is that I'm posting this entry from the train somewhere between Larbert and Stirling - if all goes well. May add to this later as we're just pulling into Stirling and the signal goes a bit as we approach Alloa.

Here goes...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.