Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Mañana

I was SO going to give the grass its first cut tonight. Honest.

Thought I'd start the long weekend (woohoo!) with a cheeky ginger beer first though, sitting in the sunshine and watching young Casper here make a start on mowing the lawn. He does his best to keep it in trim, but the last week or so has seen the green stuff take a bit of a growth spurt.

The garden has taken a real battering over the harsh winter and I'd been leaving the grass to grow a bit before hacking away at it. Well, that's my story anyhow. Looking around, I think there's three or four grassy/bamboo-ey/brownish plants that are most definitely pining for the fjords and will have to be removed (you can tell I'm an expert on gardening matters can't you?). Other than that though the rest of the place is bursting out like election leaflets through a letterbox.

As I pondered this over the last of the Crabbies the skies opened and the rain started to pelt down.

Ah well, there's always mañana.

Have a most enjoyable weekend fellow horticultural agnostics.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.