Poor Pio #2

Pio's day started in an unexpected way (for him) and mine ended in an unexpected way (for me).

This morning, after breakfast and before school, Pio was bundled up in his carry cage and carted off to the vet's.

A short while later, his gentleman's bits were gently removed, his toenails were clipped and he had a bit of a sleep.

After school, I went to pick him up. He wasn't best pleased. A bit of whining later, we arrived home.

I spent an hour sitting with him on the bed as he sorted himself out.

He was a bit freaked by the whole experience until I gave him teddy to snuggle up to. He relaxed and started purring right about then.

Then Cousteau and I headed out for a while.

B had told me that there was a casting call for extras for a movie from three til eight. Did I want to come along? Nothing heavy, they'd just measure you, take your details and then, if you fitted what they were looking for, they'd call you. Why the heck not, thinks I. Something different.

Of course, until I arrived, that is, and realised that you had to do an audition of sorts.

Him: Have you auditioned for anything before or done any acting?

Me: Er, nope. I'm a teacher though, so I guess that involves a certain amount of 'ad libbing'.

Him: F*** it (how rude!)! The battery has run out on the camera. Hang on a minute.


Ensues some idle chit chat with the casting people about stuff.

Him: Right, I'm just going to ask you to say your name and phone number into the camera and then you're going to be a police woman and I'll be a potential witness to a murder who is now going to be unco-operative. Okay?

Me: Er, any chance you could just ask me some questions or something?

Him: No. You'll be fine.


And I was! I wasn't even remotely nervous as he took on the role of an obstreperous teenager and I became scary Miss Barking. He even said 'screw you' to me and I dealt with him like I would any naughty school kid. He actually took a step backwards, even though I wasn't allowed to move off the X.

It was fun. I don't care (or expect to be) if I'm called back or not. What a great thing to do on a Friday evening.

I'm off to bed now. Pio is going to sleep in my room tonight. A sort of booby prize for having lost his boys.

Night all.

==========================================================

Can't stop listening to this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.