Angel

So, yesterday was out of Barking's comfort zone take one. Tonight it will be take two. It's R-V's 18th Birthday on Tuesday and she's decided to have an ABC party tonight to celebrate.

Apparently, coming as a 'Barking' is not an option, so today B and I had a mooch around the Warehouse to seek inspiration. We found some angel wings on special and so my choice was made.

I have white trousers, a light grey skivvy, a white sheer dress to wear over the top, some white moon boots (also on special), my wings and this rather fetching halo.

I decided to wear the halo while I was cleaning this afternoon to try and get in the 'zone'.

I hate dressing up!

Edit: I decided to show you the full outfit. The halo was too tight (for a kid, I guess) so I went for the hat option instead. The hat, which incidentally Cousteau and Pio between them managed to destroy.

========================================================

In other news, Cousteau and Pio are both very well and happy. You wouldn't know that Pio had had the 'op' yesterday. He seems none the worse.

Cousteau, not wishing to be upstaged, performed a rather impressive vomit this afternoon on our walk at the beach. He's had his tea and I'm pleased to report that he seems fine now.

Thanks D for sending me this song. Have you heard this version?

==========================================================

Pure brilliance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.