Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Newburgh Beach Seals....Again!

Today has been pretty hectic, I got up at around 9 and wished my mum a happy birthday before heading out on the bike, I was going to do a hard training ride but having tired legs from yesterday's mountain bike antics they just couldn't take the abuse, so it turned into a recovery ride as I cycled out club's 10 mile time trial course, typically the weather changed not long after I headed out the house, and I got hailed on!

Once home I showered and had some lunch then headed out to clean the Skoda, I was at it for what seemed like hours and still i'm not happy, it is covered in tar spots which the polish and orbital polisher couldn't remove, I will have to get the paint cleaner out mid week to get it properly clean!

After this I then jumped into the car and drove to Newburgh Beach, this is a favourite place of mine and thankfully the weather had changed, the beach, and seals which occupy one side were bathed in golden sunlight as the sun began to set. Everyone down the beach appeared to have cameras, from one guy patiently standing at the waters edge for a seal to pop up with a Canon EOS and big white telephoto lens, to an old couple with a point and shoot, eventually we all got what we were waiting for. Two seal pups were becoming very inquisitive and started popping up closer to where we were all standing, this little one popped up around 10 feet from where I was sitting, and eventually decided he wanted to come up onto the beach where a young girl was sitting watching, she seemed thrilled by this as the seal turned and bolted back to the safety of the water.

I left feeling extremely content! Now into the garage where I have to change a gear cable on a bike, I will add links to my other beach shots once I get back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.