an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Turner Prize Pompey Style

Is amazing the things you see when you are looking for a blip. Work days are always hard days to find a one and so I seem to rely on my cycle home from work for inspiration. I can often be seen doing a U-turn in the road on my bike and rooting about in my bag for my phone to take a snap.

Tonight I saw this outside a garage where a load of stuff had been dumped. Not sure why or how the chair ended up on the matress, I imagine someone wanted a bouncy chair, but it struck me as a worthy blip, especially as the Turner Prize nominations were published today. The sun seemed to stay bright just long enough for me to take the shot before disappearing behind a cloud which was nice.

Looking at the Turner Prize nominations I think if this was on the list it would stand a pretty good chance of winning.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.