an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Jelly Foe

Another dual daddy day today but today went well, mainly due to the fact that I had a plan. Wife told me about the Pyramids having a soft play area so I thought it was an ideal place where both Toddler and Baby could be let off the lead for a bit in an area where I could manage.

Also, at breakfast, Toddler had stated that she wanted to go to the aquarium which is right next to the Pyramids. The other week Wife had been asked to go to the aquarium by Toddler who on entry then decided that the fish were all scary and wanted to leave.

So my plan was to head that way and see where we end up. On the way there Toddler fell asleep so Baby and I decided we would go to the skatepark for tea and cake. The cake as touted was excellent and my tea was free on the condition I told all my friends to go there. They even had a little slide perfect for Baby to play on.

When toddler woke I asked for her choice of destination, the aquarium was the winner so we headed there and I bought annual membership as it works out far, far better value and will be very handy for upcoming daddy days. Once in Toddler, as half expected, got worried about the big fish and wanted to go home whilst Baby loved the fish, and the bigger the better.

We ended up sitting on a bench just watching the fish for a while and eating raisins which was nice. Shortly after we saw the jelly fish. I hate jelly fish, they serve little purpose as far as I can see and one once stung me on holiday as a child, and I am yet to forgive the species on the whole for it yet. They are just so bloomin' weird.

After this we headed for a park on the way home where we knew Toddlers best friend would be which meant she then had a run round whilst baby slept.

So I think I have found a good location option for dual daddy days whilst I find my feet. Its only a short walk from nursery or home, and once there we are covered in all directions for something to do and somewhere to get the parent dividend that is cake!

Oh and I back blipped yesterday earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.