an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Can & Will

I had plans for a blip tonight that I needed Girls help with. She was willing to help but, like me, was also very tired. Added to that I did not have it all worked out meaning there was a high chance of stress and disagreement. Not to worry it can wait for another day

So blipless I headed out for a quick wander at bathtime. As I wandered down the road, very near to my falling place of last night I noticed something orange on the side of a building. I then wandered even nearer to yesterdays point of impact and then spotted this purple chap.

Knowing what day it was I recognised both pieces as free art. Part of Free Art Friday that I have mentioned before. It was a tough decision but I opted for the purple, as I liked the way it was looking at me, leaving orange to be found by another lucky walker.

When I got home bath time had already ended a bit prematurely. Going up the stairs Girl announced to me that this was because Boy had brought an unauthorised flotilla into the bath but that she had escaped at the early bubble warning signs.

She was very excited to see purple, but after I showed her the pictures of orange I was told that I chose the wrong one, though I still don't agree. Well thats the beauty of art, there is something for everyone and everyone is different, thank goodness.

I really must get my act together to put some stuff out there on a Friday in the future, not only will it be a lot of fun but also give me something to blip. I have a few plans, I just need to get them sorted.

Purple was created by Will, aged 10.
Thank you Will its excellent work indeed and is already has a place in our home.

As for Orange its still out there, if you are quick, and local to Southsea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.