an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Back to Work

No more holiday so back to work and getting up at stupid o'clock. The day has breezed past in a bit of a slow blur as it always does on the first day back from holidays. Thankfully nothing too stressful occurred so I have managed to hold on to the holiday calm for a little while longer.

As usual, the evening of the first day of the week's nursery was manic. Both Toddler and Baby were, as only children can be, both wired and tired at the same time.

In all the goings on I had not even looked at a camera all day and so was not sure what to blip. After the little ones were asleep Wife suggested I go out and catch the light before it faded.

It was a great idea, so within minutes I was on the bike and down at the sea chasing the sun. I got down near the hovercraft when I decided to stop. Due to the little ones I do not get out much at dusk or after dark so my I am little practised in evening snapping and playing with the light.

After a bit of messing around I got something but was not too happy with it so have played around with the darkness on the image and quite like the outcome. Just where I was shooting a young couple were snuggled under a blanket whilst one of them painted the view.

The painter had plastic bags on his feet, I am unsure why, but who am I to question his art!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.