Euphorbia

I went up to the allotment today, as instructed by The Boss. Planted the bean seedlings, making a teepee for the climbers.
Then off to the Post Office to renew my passport. Unfortunately, the photo I had was not up to snuff (although the same photo had been OK for my renewed driving licence, apparently.) This meant that I had to use the photobooth in the Post Office (now costing £5!!!). These photos were OK, but I wish I had had a shave this morning, and wasn't wearing clothes suitable for grubbing about in the dirt. That will be my official appearance for the next ten years. Oh, well.

Anyway, it's the start of summer, so my Euphorbia collection is in full bloom :)
The near one is Euphorbia griffithii Fireglow. The tall one in the background is E. characias Wulfenii and the ground-hugging one is E. cyparissias.

(I'm a bit of a Euphorbia fan!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.