A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Are these flowers out of fashion?

Today has been quite gloomy with some rain and as if to match the mood I haven't felt particularly well, not much energy to put into finding blips.
They are just round the corner from my house and give quite a cottagey feel to the bungalow where they are growing. Had I been asked I would have said this combination of wall trailing plants was very popular but as I looked around this was the only house so adorned. I know the lady there is quite elderly so am wondering if this planting is now dated but think it is a great shame if it is.
I know the purple ones are Aubretia and the other ones may be some kind of Alyssum but whatever they are I think they make a lovely display as even in the rain these flowers look bright and cheerful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.