When in Rome...

Lyndsey (of favourite colleague fame) was given her marching orders today for calling the police to report the theft of her laptop. That's not the way things are done in Egypt, apparently. Refusing entry to a student who was half an hour late to an exam was also cited as an acceptable reason for dismissal by Mr President. I was relayed all this by my immediate boss just before he told Lyndsey (on Mr President's orders) that she had three weeks to find another job.

Just like that.

Unimpressed by this utter nonsense, I popped over to see Mr President and had a wee chat detailing all the great things about having someone like Lyndsey on the team, at the end of which he agreed to have a meeting with us next week to (hopefully) discuss keeping her on. (That I had to do that in the first place speaks volumes about those in charge at my place of work.)

Whether she'll want to or not after such appalling behaviour by the management, is another matter entirely.

Aside from that, it was quite a relaxing day at work, most of which was spent sorting out my Alamy submissions and G-mailing my on-hand expert for advice. I'd love to make money from photography, even if it's enough just to buy the odd lens every now and again.

Anyway. Back home. Alone again.

I can do alone. I just can't do lonely.

Sniff.

---> Video - Christ Almighty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.