The Generations of Giza

Well, I tell you what, this election palaver is all very interesting isn't it? I sat glued to the TV watching all the coverage with highlights being George Alagiah's stint in the morning, Boris Johnson talking sausages with Jeremy Paxman and all the hilarious soundbites of idiot voters who turned up a bit late to the party. If there's one outcome from all this for me, it's that I don't think I want to ever go back to the UK.

This afternoon was spent in the esteemed company of Lyndsey and Eslam round at their pad in Giza for some great great nosh and chat. A tuk-tuk ride on the way back to the Metro provided this blip. Granted, it's unlikely to withstand scrutiny at 100% on Alamy (the tuk-tuk was moving in my defence), but I quite like it nevertheless; a nice little snapshot of calm amidst the crazy streets of downtown Cairo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.