Autumnal

Today has felt very autumnal. Almost wintery.

Cousteau hasn't thrown up for the past couple of days, he's enjoying his chicken and rice and seems to have a little more energy. I hope this means we're over the worst.

You probably can't see from this tiny photo that his ribs are very prominent. He can't afford to lose any more weight, so I've put a bit of fatty chicken stock in with his rice in an attempt to start to build him up.

I went to the hospital to see H this morning. She's in a lot of pain, but they seem to be managing it, so hopefully she'll be home on Monday.

Cousteau and Pio have been playing like mad things this evening. I had to tell them off in the end. They were wrecking the joint and my nerves.

Cousteau was on his hind legs, licking Pio as he was hanging off his scratching post. Then they'd fly around the room, knocking things over as they went.

Now Pio is sitting on my arm as I am typing. It's really useful. Nice and warm, but not exactly conducive to typing.

DVD and early night tonight I think. It's been a hectic week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.