Going In Circles

Doing some turning this morning and the neck of the vase I was making exploded.
I hate it when that happens.
It gives such a fright and you have to wait until the bits stop ricochetting around the workshop before switching off the lathe to see what damage it has done to you and the piece.
Redesign coming up.

Pictures posted off for the Police photographic competition.

Visited our sick friend now who has finally admitted she needs a wheelchair for going out - but will not see about getting one from the health board. She has a "perfectly good one" ...... it just doesn't have any footrests so she is getting sore legs trying to hold them up all the time.
I was going to fit a big leather strap on it today (until I persuade her to get a decent chair) but No1 had borrowed the leather punch and not put it back.
Plans on hold.

This was the only picture I took today.
Sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.