Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Supperin up

Today should have been a family blip, I spent the day with Maddy my Grand-daughter whilst her older brother and Mum went off to explore the world of buses and trains....
How stupid of me, no battery in my new camera!

Anyway, I thought that I would get something this evening whilst out taking photo's at a local Autotest, and indeed I have come away with some decent stuff, but on my way home I caught up with a barn owl out hunting the hedgerows -we are lucky to have several in our area, yes owls and hedges- I let the windows down as I drove along and grabbed my camera, when I looked up it had gone.

Another chance dashed!

Mr Farrow to the rescue..............He was doing his rounds checking his troop of horses, I stopped to ask him where the owl had gone, missing nothing he pointed him out across the fields, we watched for a while and chatted about the joy of seeing such creatures, then he announced that he must get on with 'supperin up' moving each horse down the lane to fresh grass.
I have -over the years- worked for many a horsey person, most could learn a lot from my friend, he is there at the crack of dawn and as the sun goes down to tend his lovely heavy brigade, I have watched him many times, he is very much a horse whisperer.
I took two photos and had a promlem choosing which one to use, the other is
here

I have been absent for a while and now hope to get back to a daily photo and may find time to backblip -they are allthere waiting to be put on

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.