diaspora

By diaspora

Streetlight at sunrise

Awoke at 6.30am to the realisation that I hadn't put the wheelie bin out for the second time in two weeks.

Aaaaaarrrrgh!

They come early here so I pulled on some clothes, dashed to the backyard, grabbed the bin and bumped it down our too high concrete steps (this is Wellington: hilly and windy). Back to the house....and just about to go for another quick snooze...when I noticed...the sunrise.

And for the monochrome version.

Today I go into town to get some film developer (having bought a Paterson tank on trademe). And on Sunday...my son arrives on a visit from the UK ;-)

Some music for the weekend. Learned of this jazz singer from a tall, bald Russian taxi driver who wore the darkest wrap around sunglasses, spoke little, but had the most beautiful music on his iPlayer.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.