A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

Whit did you say?

Dunfermline Athletic 0-0 St Johnstone
East End Park
Attn: 4,946

Having a game on Sunday always throws me out of kilter, I'm thinking its only Saturday now and not really planning on waking up tomorrow and having to go to work. Also I hadn't intended on using any of photographs I took at the game for my Blip today but when I got home I ended up spending time with the kids and then veg'd out in front of the TV until it was too late to be bothered trying to find something else to photograph. Anyway I am slightly intrigued by the conversation in this shot, who said what to who I wonder?

The game itself was played in some glorious sunshine and was at a frantic pace. Dunfermline by far the superior team and St Johnstone only managed to have a shot on target towards the very end of the game. Still it makes no difference if you don't actually score does it. I lost count the amount of times we ran down the wing and crossed it for someone to header home, maybe that was the problem, a bit of straight forward running in and having a shot might have cured that. Again lots of the team played well, Crawford and Hamilton did well up front and in middle field where some of the team where less than impressive. Bamba and Woods had a great game and Sol even had some crazy battle straight down the middle runs which where fun to see.

Surprisingly there was no red card shown for the Pars this game so a welcome change and in fact I believe there wasn't a single card shown at all. Overall I think St Johnstone will be the happier team having at least gained a point away from home. Either way both teams are now a sizeable distance from league leaders Hamilton.

Next game is in two weeks, away to Dundee.

League position: 6th

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.