A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

Abandoned (Part 1)

I have a few irregular 'series' running on Blip. I have a demolition set, a numbers set and it seems a football report set. I'm pretty sure this starts a new set of Abandoned things, mostly buildings I'd have thought but not necessarily. I guess we'll see.

This is the empty Job Centre building on Torphichen Street in Edinburgh and almost as soon as I had finished taking a photograph of the building and the blue sky somebody went into the abandoned building. Work men have turned up and have posted signs where people like to try and park for free and inside there are signs of something going to happen to this empty beast. Getting pulled down I hope, that way I can also do a demolition Blip :) Chances are its just going to get its guts ripped out and a new face lift.

The white blob in the sky is the moon by the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.