Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

400th Blip - Family Birthday in Crieff

400 Blips and still no gaps. Another milestone recorded, and a Happy Birthday to Arth!

The four of us had a rare day out together. My nieces made a special effort, hung the bunting, and baked a chocolate cake for their Dad.

Perthshire at its best, the sun was shining. Lady Mary's Walk along the banks of the River Earn has been improved in recent years, with disabled access and benches with poetic engravings. The one top right says "Bright flashes rouse the salmon's sleep, silently fanning the shadowy deep, 'til up he leaps!"

I was delighted to capture my second Grey Heron on Blipfoto. Here is my first one. I watched it catch a fish and swallow it whole.

I didn't want to miss out "Mole's House", cleverly positioned at the base of a tree along the riverbank.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.