Three times 365

I met my chew-and-chat pal Tom for lunch today. We hadn't seen one another since Niall died, and we were anxious to compare notes and do another bit of reminiscing. I'd definitely recommend the Pantry restaurant in Parliament Street: adventurous menu, excellent food, great service, good value for money.

I'd walked to Clontarf Road DART station and from Tara Street to Parliament St. We actually met for coffee in Thomas Reed's pub, which was a rather lonely experience. It's been a victim of the recession, is currently in receivership, and had a sign on the window advertising the fact that it's for sale 'as a going concern'. Who ever would have thought that pubs in Ireland would be closing down! Changed times indeed.

After we parted I was walking over to Abbey Street to get a bus home when I spotted this menu outside O'Neill's pub. And there it was: an item for 10.95 euro, just perfect to blip today for my three-times-365-without-interruption blip. This seems an absolute age ago (not to mention this one, of course, that started it all). Quite a journey! Thanks to Joe and everybody at Blipcentral for making ti all possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.