a town called E.

By Eej

Bicycles


When I was 16 and graduated high school my mama and papa gave me a shiny red bicycle. I loved that bike. When I moved to Den Haag I took it with me. When I moved to Haarlem I took it with me. When I moved back to Den Haag ... well, you get the idea.

Obviously, I couldn't take it with me when I moved to the US.
One of my sisters with children in constant need of bikes offered to give it a good home. It needed some fixing up and I'd seen pictures of it: she kept my Smurfs-sticker on it :)

Today we were meeting up with my sister and her entire family at a bar. We were there a little early, the bar was closed until 4 anyway and when I called my sister on my brother's phone after first calling my mum for my sister's number as it wasn't stored on the phone she told me her son would come pick us up and take us to a different bar. And he'd be on my old bike she said.
Woo!

It was such a happy reunion. It was such a happy day :)



I hope to catch up on viewing and commenting later. Maybe over the weekend. It's just so crazy right now. In a good way though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.