a town called E.

By Eej

You'd think ...


... that there are better places to have a saturday morning sunbath than in the middle of a pile of goose poop, right?
This Midland Painted Turtle (Chrysemys Picta Marginata, look at me and my Latin ;)) thought otherwise. Even the fact a whole heap of tiny bugs just hatched and crawled all over him didn't deter him.

This really is kind of a crappy photo (there was much grass for my camera to focus on and I goofed up) but it does show what made me go "EW" and made it impossible to look away from at the same time.

We were going for groceries with a stop at the Hatchery when there was a change of plan. That means I could have another walk there tomorrow when we are going to try again. Maybe he'll still be there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.