Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Rainbow hunters

Incredible weather today here on the Oregon coast. Rain, hail, sun and wind. It sounds terrible actually, but it made for some pretty awesome clouds and light.

In the evening, I took the boys for a ride. I was hoping to try out some techniques with different exposures in hopes of making use of my trial Photomatix software. The conditions just weren't right since it continued to rain here and there with howling wind.

But the conditions for a rainbow were perfect. I told the boys to be on lookout for a rainbow, and sure enough it appeared in all its glory. Sadly, it was on the city side of things, so I got to the highest point I could think of right before it went away.

On our way home, the boys had a grand time stabbing each other with my little tripod, but we did finally make it home safe and sound.

This shot is from a point I often stop for photos. It's a great place with a fantastic view right from the warmth of my man-van.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.