All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

Making the Best of It...

"To be without some of the things you want is an indispensable part of happiness."
~Bertrand Russell

By far not the best picture I've ever taken... The pansies in my parents' flower garden. My camera is rather worthless once the sun goes down, unless you use the flash. So the cool shadows I saw were black blobs. Rather disappointing.

Thankfully, it was a good day at home, relaxing, so that made up for it in many ways. Saw lots of really cool nature, talked with my little brother, who came home expecting us all to be gone, and spent time with my folks. So it was a good day, just not a good day for my blip.

It was much better than the night before when I got home for the first time since the dog died. That was quite the mixture of "it's good to be home" and the fact that the dog was dead hitting me in the face. Strange indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.