Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

I woke early this morning and decided to bake whilst the rest of the house slept. I made some apple gingerbread and flapjack and then made a rhubarb tart to take to to our friends for lunch. Once the washing was hung I wandered around the garden and sat a while in the sun. I feel as though my head is wrapped in cotton wool and I can't quite shake it off. As a result I decided to cancel a couple of shoots planned for this weekend.

Lunch with Linda, Jurgen and co. was delicious. We ate outside, almost unable to speak to each other in the heat, whilst the children retreated inside. There is something very wonderful about eating food that you have had no part in preparing - I felt very spoilt. I also ate far too much, but what can you do when everything looks and tastes so wonderful?

Murron went to a friends for a sleepover, so Nick and I went to the beach with Brammle in the evening and watched the sun gently slide beneath the horizon. Brammle was beside himself with joy and was soon a mere white speck in the distance as he ran ahead of us. We snaffled some chips on the way home and mighty fine they were too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.