Achieving some blipping goals

Two of my blipping goals, that I don't always achieve, are to take a picture every day that I like and that shows, in at least some small way, that I am becoming a better photographer. Sunday's picture of the rhododendron, taken at Holden Arboretum, garnered few looks and even fewer comments, but I believe it achieves these two goals, and that's what is most important to me. I think most blippers like to receive lots of comments and also to have other blippers favorite one of their blips. I know that makes me feel good, but, for me, the real bottom line is that I like my blip and learn something from the process of blipping and posting it.

Another one of my blipping goals is just to find an image to represent something special about the day. This morning, as I walked along the edge of Sanctuary Marsh, something caught my eye. At first it looked like a dark blob among the reeds, but when I backed up for a closer look I realized it was a baby bird waiting for his parent to stuff something tasty into that wide open mouth. So I think I managed to achieve my goals today. Yay for a successful Monday.

Biggified is worth a click if you want a good look at his big eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.