schlimm

By schlimm

Rocket

This is Barclay's Church which in our family is nicknamed the Rocket Church because it looks like one just about to take off. It actually reminds me of the rocket in Tintin on the Moon.

It was another busy day at work and I finally managed to get my spreadsheet to do what it was supposed to after two days! Exhausting, really, and there are so many other things that need done.

It's my friends birthday today and I have wanted to write to her for a long time. She is one of those friends where I always feel I have to work on the relationship and the communications with her. So a simple text or even email would not really do, it should really be a letter or card. However, my problem then is to find the time for that letter or card. A text or email are written so much more quickly and I can attach a picture or two to the email. Still, I want to write to her on paper and never really get to it. So my main aim of being in contact properly with her never really reaches its target and I am less in contact than I would want to be. I have now decided that I will write her a card and a letter for this birthday (unfortunately these will reach her a bit belatedly) but from then on I will just send occasional emails with pictures attached. Some sort of blip aimed just at her. That will make it easier for me and I hope that she will enjoy it.

I also want to see her for a longer time and have therefore decided to spend a weekend on my own or with S (her goddaughter) with her later in the year. I just hope that she still wants to see me then. Our lives have gone fairly separate ways since Uni but I value her friendship and input in my life and don't want to see that go.

I missed the blipmeet but will aim for the next one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.