DaveH

By DaveH

A thorn between two roses

A cracking night at the Edinburgh blipmeet, last night :)
Lovely to meet everyone and catch up with old friends. Great that clickychick and chippy made it up from Cumbria, and , of course, to see samiam over from the States.

Not everyone was well-behaved, though...

There I was, deep in an intellectual discussion with oldmills (centre: I can't remember if we were talking about the influence of African masks on Picasso in 1907, or the legend of Manntach the Toothless on Travailahawk Beach when he landed with St Patrick at Wicklow....but I digress...) annyway, these two wild women suddenly grabbed the poor man, and started a cat-fight for his favours!!

Sands and Samaiam, you should be ashamed of yourselves! :( I speak more in sorrow than in anger...



Well, after all the excitement, I failed to get up at 4 in the morning for my special bliproject...maybe tomorrow.

Just heading to the allotment to deploy the second batch of nematodes while the ground is still damp. Will comment later today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.