DaveH

By DaveH

Four Birds

I realise that this is a terrible composition, but I was just happy to see four of my old blipbirds together (and most of these probably are the very birds from previous photos, or their mates)

Top is the cormorant, drying his wings; bottom is the grey wagtail; and amongst the twigs, on the left is the moor-hen.

The gull is, I think, a two year-old Herring Gull, I'd like to think it's this one ;)

The moor-hens nested in the same place last year; they sat very patiently until the eggs hatched, then we think that all the chicks were taken by the surrounding gulls :cry:

I really hope that they can bring the chicks off this year.


All the birds are in a tangle of branches that get stuck just opposite the busstop where M catches her bus most mornings, so we can follow the saga.

I backblipped last night's blipmeet this morning, if you haven't seen it; also uploaded a picture of a very beautiful dark Iris that's blooming at the allotment in the other place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.