La vida de Annie

By Annie

Waiting...

The church may have been locked and bolted today, but this time tomorrow these doors will be thrown open to admit a lovely young couple and their families and friends for their wedding. It will also welcome photographer Tim and second cameraperson Me. I am seriously frazzled.

Went here today at the time the ceremony will take place tomorrow, to see the direction of the light, shadows etc., and although I couldn't get inside I know from attending the rehearsal last night that it is inhospitably dark in there with intrusive spotlights in unhelpful positions. I then made my way to the reception venue just to see how long it will take, as I'll have to get there before the guests to do some detail shots of the tables and decorations. After that it will be grabbing anything and everything of interest while Tim takes care of the formal shots. It's a lovely location by the waterfront so I hope the forecast torrential rain holds off long enough to do it justice.

Today I managed to make every mistake in the book, using wrong settings, wrong lens, inappropriate filters, you name it. It will be a learning experience but I could never do this for a living I reckon. Just hope I can get a few reasonable shots of the event for their albumn - what a responsibility. Keep your fingers crossed for me....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.