Championship ballroom dancing

Yes, I know it's a derivative sub-culture that takes from the cultures and dances of the world and distills it into something a bit cheesy. It is, however, gorgeous...the dancers at the top of their game are pure athletes but with a gracefulness that makes me feel lighter than air while I stare in disbelief at what they've trained their bodies to do.

Through the lens I saw the dancing pair take hands, preparing for a paso doble, or perhaps a cha-cha...could also be a rumba or even a samba.

But then, on second thought, the softness makes me think it might have been a waltz.

Slow day, very slow day. Tomorrow I will make up for it. Neep, it just turned into tomorrow. Will have to do that after I get a night's sleep.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.