4Boys4Girls

By 4Boys4Girls

Hard work

First, thanks to everyone who commented yesterday. It was really nice to read all your comments and see your support. I'll keep doing what I have been done then.

I also wanted to give a special thanks to Pictorial Allsorts who introduced me to Blipfoto. (So thank you).

Well I felt some pressure this morning waking up and wondering what to blip. I even had the urge to perhaps retire at 100 not out (for those cricketers out there).

But here I go again.

It's not the greatest weather outside today, and Leo and Noah have been inside playing computer games. Noah likes to sit closely behind Leo and give him moral support. You can see the concentration here. This is serious business.

As a photography note: I have struggled to get to produce images I like with the 5D2 but yesterday and today's shot are with it and a lens I bought some time ago but had not used - a Leica 100mm APO macro lens.

I was going to sell the lens and just put it on the camera to take a few farewell shots, but now I find that they are really a great combination so I think I'll hang on to both the camera and the lens. I have been itching to get a D700 but I guess I can't really justify it.

The image above is not perfect from the point of view that the near eye is not in focus (the far one is) but I find it very hard to get good focus with the Canon 5D2 and a manual lens (as others have commented on) but I can live with misses like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.