Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Guitar Man

Went to the Jacksonville Jazz Festival for a couple of hours this afternoon. Well, it is free.

I am not the greatest jazz devotee but I know a few names from jazz fusion and jazz funk. So I was familiar with Tom Scott, I think I have a CD of his, and caught some of his set at the main stage -- the Swingin' Stage -- before heading to Jacksonville Landing and the more intimate Breezin' Stage, where I fired off several shots of guitarist Tim Bowman.

I will come clean and admit that I had never heard of Tim Bowman before today. But the guy can play a mean axe and his trade offs with sax player Darren Rahn made for an energized set that was warmly received by the audience.

So here is a shot of Tim framed by the PA speakers and a lighting stand.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.