Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Through the Keyhole?

The end to today was far more satisfactory in my opinion than the rest of it. Birthday money for my beloved was burning a hole in her pocket, and she knew just where to spend it - of all places, Freeport at Braintree. Suffice to say that she is know the proud owner of a new purse and bag, both with little Scottie dog tags. She is also wearing a beaming smile, which has made the whole event completely worthwhile.

Whilst shopping, the Turkish Grand Prix continued without me. It is now providing a background to this blip (currently lap 15 16 of 58). Before the arrival of my opportunity to talk / shout / heckle at the TV (WHAT ARE YOU DOING HAMILTON - FOLLOWING WEBBER INTO THE PITS???), we decided to head for a local pub complete with children's play area, the location for my favourite pic of the day.

Pictured is our younger daughter aged 3, peering through a hole in the slide .. toy.. thing. I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.