Fixed again?

By erg121

Dean the grumpy old man

Well, as promised here's a picture of my 16 year old labrador/collie cross.

He was really in one today and just wouldn't stay still for a photograph so the reason that he looks so forlorn is because he'd just been told to stay still and he didn't like it one bit. After the picture was taken he ate the stale bread left for the birds as if to rebel, went and sat in his usual place by the front door where it is sunny (normally he couldn't ad-lib a fart after eating a tin of kidney beans) and let one go. Oh my god, it was like the Somme. Saddam could have used this instead of mustard gas and I swear he was smiling.

Anyway I hope you like the treatment I have given the picture as I think it intensifies just how old and grumpy he is. He's lovely really.

Canon EOS 40D with Sigma 24-135 F2.8 at 98mm. 1/250 sec ~ F4.5 ~ ISO 100 ~ evaluative metering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.