Fixed again?

By erg121

Old mine buildings

Popped out for an hour or so this afternoon and accidentally fell over a 8ft fence into a dissused mine establishment, wink, wink, nudge, nudge, say no more. I took several dozen shots around the area when I was persuaded to leave by the current owners of the mine buildings. I asked to stay to take further photographs for prosperity as this will all be levelled this year and no longer exist. Ten minutes later the rain was too heavy to take further photo's so I decided to cut my losses and after falling over the same 8ft fence again (twice in one day, who would have thought?) I made my way home to a nice hot cup of tea and lots of chocolate biscuits.

Hope you like the picture which I think convey the fantastic brickwork and just how old the buildings actually are.

Canon EOS 40D with Sigma 10-20mm F4/5.6 at 10mm. 1/20 sec ~ F16.0 ~ ISO 100 ~ centre weighted metering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.