place your bets

I hate doing it but I had to. The evil purple shop turned out four quid cheaper than the nearest equivalent for a set of printer ink refills so I reserved a set online and trudged regretfully south-eastwards along the innocent railway after dumping my flask-and-food bag at home after work. I though about blipping the small crew doing some sort of filming at the southerly entrance to the tunnel but they already seemed a little self-important and didn't move out of the way for any of the several cyclists who went past whilst I was watching. I was looking for slugs and snails along the way in case any of them were doing anything particularly exciting involving light or shadows and was all set to settle for these when I saw the fight to their right. The spider was waiting at the wrong end if it was planning on getting the snail when it emerged but I expect it could scamper across the shell quickly enough if it tried. The ensuing fight might even possibly be quite entertaining if speeded up a couple of hundred percent and set to Keystone Cops-style music.

Maybe a bigger spider would make it more fair.


Maybe one of those giant snails and a tarantula...



Maybe neds, deprived of their usual dog- and cock-fighting thanks to increasing police efforts to control dangerous breeds of dog and chicken have already been doing this for years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.