A time for everything

By turnx3

Meadow flower against the sky

My day started with a doctors appointment at 8.50. I thought, being reasonably early I wouldnt have to wait long, but I still ended up waiting about 45 minutes - next time I shall have to remember to take my knitting and use the time profitably! Later in the morning I went swimming for my daily exercise, then in the afternoon had my last OLLI class for the quarter. Returning home afterwards, I stopped for a quick photo walk in Pioneer Park where I got my blip for the day. In the evening Roger, Laura and I went out for dinner and a movie. Two of the smaller, older theaters, the Esquire in Clifton near the University, and the Mariemont, in the community of the same name, both do dinner and a movie night on Wednesday night, where you get 20% off vouchers for use in several of the neighborhood restaurants when you buy your movie tickets. Its one of the things I look forward to in the summer, as most of the year we can't go as we have choir practice on a Wednesday evenings, but we had our final practice before the summer break last week. Both the theaters and the communities have so much more character than going to one of the big movie theaters in the suburbs, so it makes for a great night out. We had plenty of time left after dinner, before the movie, so we went for a quick drive downtown, and ended up by the river. It was an overcast evening, infact we had a bit of a thunderstorm while we were in the restaurant, but the sky had developed this rather eerie pink glow, which was reflected in the river - it was magical, and guess who had forgotten to pick up the camera as we left the house!

One year ago: Cardinal at the feeder

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.