Sleeping beauty

I took the picture before leaving to work. I actually thought for a second, or so, to blip this already in the morning.

Now, thinking back, that wouldn't have been a bad idea, as I totally forgot to carry my camera with me the whole day.

This is one of the most beautiful sights I see daily - my little princess sleeping in her back, hands next to her head. Yep, she sleep in between us. But there's enough room for the three of us in our bed since it's 180cm wide. Having bought a futon as our bed has shown one new benefit - I can quarantine that the bed is not too soft for her.

Work was boring, really hard to concentrate on anything. Probably my cell phone took all my energy the previous night (the battery seemed to be recharging the whole evening with no electricity near by - it must have taken the required energy from me).

In the evening we went to bbq with a very good friend of us, and godparents of our little princess. We had, again, some excellent food served by them. And Tiia was shining like a star. Smiling, babbling and enjoying being in the center of our attention.

That's my little princess.

Almost forgot: I did spend some time following my fellow blippers causing me ever increasing urge to plan a trip to New Zealand. Actually, I wouldn't mind moving there permanently for a few years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.