Travelling family

Day started with a morning swim in a local outdoor swimming pool. It's so cool to swim on very early morning while the air temperature is rather chilly.

I should blip some day my face after swimming breast stroke - I hope that I'll never have funnier appearance after the morning swim - The hair are like glued to my head and have split perfectly from the middle of my head. And since I've allowed them to grow a bit.. You can imagine the rest.

After morning swim I went to a job interview to a local software company - this time they approached me rather than I approaching them. I have to admit, it feels rather good. The interview itself went extremely well - it seems like we managed to build a trust of some kind. I've never been on a interview with such a relaxed atmosphere. I loved, by the way, the questions they asked me - they were really tailored to the position they were recruiting me.

Result: they offered me a job! Now I have a week to decide what to do.

In the afternoon we packed our family & a lot of packages to our car and headed towards Tampere. Tomorrow we'll have a high school graduation celebration of Heini's cousin. Earlier, we would've just drove to Tampere in the morning, celebrated the graduation and drove back home in the evening. Now we planned two nights for the same trip. This way, it shouldn't be too big of an issue for the little princess.

So, behind this door we will find our home for the next two days.

by the way - we got 'an extra bed for the baby.' But it seems to be 'extra bed for the husband.' I don't mind, as long as there's enough room for our little princess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.