Instography

By Instography

A matter of time

Apparently there's a dandelion with your name on it. Today, wandering through Princes Street Gardens, feeling a bit washed out, I came across mine. Here it is. Cooly shaded in the warm early morning sun. Actually, I got home tonight thinking that I'd not taken anything today, having forgotten about this, the seagulls, pigeons and crow at the National Gallery and a nice big tree casting a long shadow across some newly-laid grass in the Gardens. I had in my head that I'd need to get Ellen greeting again ;-)

But I'd forgotten about what a marvellous sunny morning it had been by the time I'd settled in at work. Lunchtime was a complete washout - way too sunny for any decent pictures and the streets too crowded for wandering in.

Never mind. It's Thursday so the start of the weekend for me (apart the minor interruption of a couple of hours work in the morning).

Might want to check it out in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.