Camera shy

Popped to my favourite garden for a brief spell of photography at lunchtime.

My neighbours complained about Cousteau's barking last night and I was in a bit of a state. I didn't sleep much and today has been full on. As a result, a touch of R&R was very much needed come lunchtime.

My neighbours state that Cousteau barks all week days (he's inside in the morning so all is a bit of an exaggeration). He is actually only outside for about two to three hours a day.

One of my neighbours is a shift worker and 'allegedly' needs 10 hours of (and I quote) 'uninterrupted sleep'. Oh my goodness! Imagine that. Most nights I barely make five or six hours of restless sleep!

Apparently, people who work full-time don't usually own dogs. I excite him when I get home at lunchtime, which winds him up for the rest of the day. He needs to know who's boss. Thanks Mrs Dog Whisperer. Very useful twaddle!

"There was a dog across the road. It took us six months, but we got rid of it ..."

Nice.

They are a (and again I quote) 'a small neighbouring (I think they mean neighbourly - clearly illiterate) community'.

Then they lied a bit about someone who apparently complained to me four months ago and I said that he'd stop barking within four weeks of me moving into my house. I've been there for six months, so clearly they have a problem with maths as well as spelling.

Such a loving community I live in. No-one has popped by to say 'hi, welcome to the street'. No-one has complained about Cousteau until now - six months after we moved in.

I appreciate that it's a pain in the proverbial when a dog barks constantly, but the letter has got my back up with its exaggeration and lies. What else are they exaggerating about?

It's been signed by ten neigbours.

I feel like poop.

Oh well, at least these little bugs made me smile as they peeked at my camera.

Any tips on stopping a dog from barking when he's outside?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.