Stormy Saturday

B and I flew up to Auckland last night. We arrived safely and headed up north to Mangawhai. D met us at the airport.

I pretty much automatically relax as soon as I get up here. It's got a great feel to it.

A late start, followed by breakfast and then a chill out in the study with D and U.

Out to the Frog and Kiwi Cafe for a good coffee. I enjoyed chatting to David in French. I think he enjoyed being able to converse in his native language too.

Then D took B and I for a drive to the beach. it was blustery but not too cold. I snapped a few shots although it was hard to keep the camera still whilst being buffeted around my the wind.

Home again to chill out in front of the television.

We're about to go out for tea now, so I'll leave you.

Byeeee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.