Moments

By togrrrl

Form

I woke up way too early. Saw a hint of pink sky and went out to catch the dawn light. Every flower and bush and tree was covered in droplets from the night's rain and bent down from the wind. Apart from that first gleam of light, the day was cloudy and subdued. But still it was great to wander around for an hour before getting ready for work.

A magnolia warbler seems to have taken up temporary residence in our back yard. I think it's been sadly misled by the one spruce tree and apple tree into thinking that that the middle of a city would be a good place to find a mate and settle down. It's been wonderful to hear it singing though. One day soon it will realize the error of its ways and move on.

I met my friend J for an impromptu dinner tonight and we wandered in Kensington Market, a pretty funky and fun area. We went to an Asian vegetarian restaurant and the food was really good, then we wandered some more, exploring.

A great way to end the day.

Good night!

Edit: I changed the picture from a water covered peony to this simple iris leaf. This spoke to me more although it isn't as showy. It's hard to resist posting pictures I think that other people will like rather than the ones that mean the most to me.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.